Cute of the Week: Pets Who Are Better at Halloween Than I Am

Guys, I have a confession: I am pretty terrible at Halloween.  I have no shortage of excellent ideas, but I have a major shortage of Ability to Put Said Ideas Into Concrete Plans/Order Things Like Wigs, In Advance.  I was Carrie for, oh, I don’t know, three years running?  (Because once you have a bloody prom dress and tiara just available in your closet, I mean, you’re not NOT going to wear it.)   One year I just wore jeans, a black tank top and cat ears.  (I MEAN, JESUS.)  And this year?  Sigh.  Since being pregnant, I have made half hearted jokes about going as Donald Bump, but I don’t really want to frighten anyone (including myself) that much.  I also figured my bump could work well for an Ursula costume, body type wise, but here we are on October 14th and I still have not ordered a wig or have any idea how to make tentacles.  So, I’m guessing I will dress up this year as a 35 year old pregnant woman who has poor costume planning skills?

But!  Do you know who DOESN’T have a lack of costume planning skills?  The owners of these adorable pets.  Let’s celebrate them and their amazing owners, who definitely have their costume related shit together more than me.

catleia catlobster

dogfrog dogspiderman dogwaldo Dumbo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

